About

My family and I

I’m 35-years-old, received my BS in Corporate Communication in 2008, and am three hours (one research paper) short of my MA in the same. I have two kids (a 12-year-old son, Ty, with ADHD, and a 21-year-old “step-daughter”, Sam, who in typical fashion doesn’t like me) plus J. my significant other. I have a few interests outside of the busy life I have led these last few years including: reading, writing for pleasure, off-roading, hockey and computers. I am also working on writing a book, but I have yet to narrow my thoughts down enough to actually continue past the first few pages. I am not a perfect person: I am overweight, I get angry at stupid stuff easily, I’m impatient at times, and I don’t deal with drama well; but I do listen well, and am sometimes overwhelmed with the strangers who ask me for help and guidance. Until next time: take care of you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morocco
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 11:18:16

    Hi,

    Reading your blog I noticed we have a few things in common! I am a step and bio mom, my stepson has ADHD, and I love to read and write, too. Stop by “Full Moon” anytime!

    Reply

  2. mikewalzman
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 17:01:31

    well congrats on finishing college! I enjoyed reading your posts. You started writing when you were ready : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: