Decisions are hard

English: Decisions Decisions (Horton, Oxwich P...

English: Decisions Decisions (Horton, Oxwich Point or Castle) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am still searching for a full-time job/career. I am completely willing to relocate  for one, but with no money it is not an easy task, especially as a single mom. I’m beginning to get extremely stressed about it because I just have no money coming in, and neither does Dick so now the bills aren’t even being paid.

I have so many decisions to make. Do I stay where I am or move somewhere close? Do I take a chance and move somewhere where I don’t know anyone? Do I move to any of the few places where I have family or friends? Do I include Dick in my decisions or just plan on leaving without him?

What I would like more than anything right now is a full-time job with hours that allow me to make sure my son is taken care of because I don’t have anyone near me that I can rely on to run him around or watch him. The one person I do have that I can rely is not in a position to help me raise my son. It’s hard living day-to-day wondering where I’m going to get the gas money to make it to doctors appointments or job interviews, because I don’t have family that helps out like that (or they just aren’t in a position to). I feel so lost and alone today, and stressed out and once again I don’t know where to turn or what to do except keep trying to find a job.

I really wish I knew what was so bad about me that no one is willing to give me a chance to get a new start in my life.

Leave a Reply

