Busy, busy, busy

Dublin City Council (Civic Offices), Dublin, I...

Dublin City Council (Civic Offices), Dublin, Ireland (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wow, I feel like I have been running full speed for the month of April! I have done a lot of work in the yard and still have a lot that I want to do. Ty’s 13th birthday was this past weekend so he had a friend stay the weekend and had his party on Sunday. It was craziness, but he had such a great time. He has had a hard time making friends and finding peers that he “fits” with (I say it that way because I don’t think any child should try to “fit in”, they have to find friends that they “fit” with) but that has been changing this year; especially since he started track.

Of course, it helps that I have been feeling better through the month of April so I’ve had the energy and desire to be busy all the time. It’s still hard though because I still try to do everything at once, and well you just can’t do everything at once it has to be done one thing at a time! I’ve also been trying to work more often as a substitute because I could really use the money! In the meantime I’m going to try and get some things done today!

Leave a Reply

