It’s about patience

 

I still have a lot on my mind, but sometimes you just have to be patient and people remind you that no matter what you are importantBeach sunset and loved. I am still stressed out and anxious to find the right job for me for the present, but I can’t help but be smiling this evening (even though I should be getting some sleep already because it’s late here).

No I did not get a job offer yet but I did get a message asking me if I wanted to go to the beach for my birthday weekend (which is coming up, but not here yet). Then I posted a message on my facebook fishing for possibilities of finding some cheap tickets to the last Predators game of the regular season and a really awesome guy I’ve known forever (okay almost forever) says “I’ll buy you a pair”! Happy Birthday to me!

No it doesn’t change the things that are on my mind, but it does remind me that there are still things to be thankful for and people who care about you no matter what! I have to remember that things are working out the best way for them to currently. I have a roof over my head, food in my belly, I have time to work on my health and I get to enjoy watching my son grow up. Everything else will work itself out if I can just be patient!

Leave a Reply

