Week 2 ends with a bang!

Sleepy cat

Image via Wikipedia

I am going to keep this short because I am super tired (four hours of sleep out of the last 37 hours)! I have been doing fairly well keeping up with the changes I want to make and I seem to be losing some weight (yippee!!). I interviewed for a job but did not make the final cut. It still felt good to interview. One of my fabulous friends invited me to the Predators game, I was like a kid on Christmas morning! It felt so good to be back in a hockey arena! We got our first show here, but like usual it was wet and turned to ice.

 

Last night I ended up taking my mother to the ER because she was having stomach pains and today they removed her gallbladder. She is feeling pretty good and everything went so well that she is already back home. It is the reason for my extreme sleepiness though. Right now I am cooking soup and rice for supper and shortly after that going to bed!

 

My best wishes to you, remember you have not failed at your changes or

 

resolutions until you stop trying at all. So pick yourself up and start again tomorrow!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wartica
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 21:04:50

    Good luck on your journey; those first steps are always the hardest but once you get going, anything is possible. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

