Happy Week 1

English: Car park, Polmont Wood Very quiet on ...

Image via Wikipedia

Well the first week of the new year on the Georgian calendar has passed. I hope your’s was a good one. I can’t say that my goals are going perfect, but I am still working on them and to me that is the important idea. I haven’t quite managed to remember everyday to do the things that are in my goals but instead of giving up I just start over the next day! I am working on my health this year and I can’t wait to start being able to see/feel the results!

I had a job interview last week, I should hear in the next few days if I’m being called back in for a second interview. I am really hoping I get the job because it seems like a good place to work with good co-workers.

Ty and I had our first family game night. We played Super Mario Bros on the Wii and we had a great time, though we did eat too much pizza!

I spent today at my grandparents house visiting with my brothers and my sis-in-law, my nephews and my cousin and one of her boys. I really enjoyed seeing them, meeting my sis-in-law and meeting my newest nephew who is only 2 1/2 months old!

And I have managed to post another blog post!! WooHoo!! Progress has been made!! I hope you are also making progress! Don’t give up, just start over again the next day if you back track!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thinkerandoer
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 07:06:37

    Thanks for your inspirational post!
    I am also searching for a job right now, so I understand what you are going through… Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

