Following your dreams

Sometimes you just have to take that step and follow your dreams even if it scares you. I have started the process to do just that, and it scares me to death. I have started applying for jobs abroad, specifically in Ho Chi Minh (Saigon), Vietnam. I am not against other places, but I haven’t talked to J. and Ty about what other places we might want to consider. We have spent the week discussing if this was something we were ready to do, and decided to start giving it a shot.

Now I’m still not sure if J. believes me about going, so I’m not sure if he’s serious about going or if he thinks he’s humoring me; which there’s no reason to do. I’m still unsure if Ty is ready for this, but I don’t think I will know until I get a job and we get there. If he doesn’t do well then I am going to have to consider my options, and while I will work those options out, I don’t want to make them too important. I would rather believe that after some time Ty will love it and so will I!

I have spent the last week doing research about Ho Chi Minh and there is still so much I don’t know! We are going to try out some recipes we found tonight: Glass Noodle Salad, Vietnamese Shaking Beef and Vietnamese Bananas (which is really ice cream and bananas). It will likely not turn out like it would if we were buying it in an eatery in Vietnam, but it will be interesting to try!

I am so excited to be starting this adventure, I just have to remember to keep looking for jobs here in case it takes a long while to find a job abroad! Once again watching YouTube videos about Vietnam with supper!

Leave a Reply

