Sometimes opportunities appear

Globe icon.

Image via Wikipedia

I have often thought about seeking my employment in a country other than the United States. Recently I was once again on the internet and just happened to come across jobs for other countries. I have always thought of Ireland, but as a U.S. citizen I don’t have any special skills that would allow me to easily get a work visa to work there. The website I found had jobs for many countries, and being the curious, exploratory person that I am I continued to look. I started finding English teaching jobs in places such as Vietnam and Thailand, and something in me is telling me to take a chance. There is so much to look at though, so much to learn. I have to prepare myself and Ty for the culture differences. There is school to think about for Ty.

There is the fear to consider. Moving to another country is a big decision and one that I can not take lightly. I can not start applying for jobs until I know where I would like to go. I think it will be a great experience for Ty, but would it be too much? How do I know if I’m making the right decision for both myself and my son? So many questions to answer, but sometimes you just have to take a leap of faith. I believe that those that guide me will show me the right way. In fact, I believe they started by making me write this blog. Spread it around, comment, I welcome all opinions, please help me get them!

Leave a Reply

