Everyone gets a little PMS

Kissmeyer Stockholm Syndrome

Image by Bernt Rostad via Flickr

Yes even males, so don’t try to pretend otherwise! Sometimes it doesn’t bother you and other times it can drive you insane! I am going insane today. I have a ton of energy but at the same time I feel like crap. This has resulted in me being extremely bored, even though I have things to do and have been doing them all day. I really just want to curl up in bed and go back to sleep, but I’m not really tired and my brain is running at least 200 mph! I am having to slow it down just to be able to type and my sentences make some sort of sense! I did not previously have any major premenstrual syndrome problems but the last few months that has changed.

My doctor has mentioned the possibility of me entering perimenopause, which is just not something I wanted to hear. It makes sense when you take the symptoms into account, but I really don’t want this to be a long-term process. I would rather just go in and have the works taken out then have to deal with this a little at a time!  I guess there’s not much I can do about it unless something goes wrong. In the meantime I’m grumpy, I hurt all over and I am bored no matter what I do!

I have also been reading my normal three different books at the same time, I need to get paid to read books then I would be doing great! I doubt that I would ever be lucky enough to land that job though. I had to turn down the opportunity for a job yesterday, it wasn’t something I wanted to do. It was a part-time job about an hour from my house, no benefits, no chance of going fulltime and they are really looking for someone who is ready to stay long-term. If I had lived closer and benefits weren’t so important I would have said yes in a heartbeat, but it just wasn’t to be.

I have visitors coming to my house tomorrow afternoon so I have some cleaning I want to get done between now and then. Ty is cooking spaghetti for supper. It’s easy to cook and I figure a good start for learning to cook, he actually does very well (with me watching over him)!

Leave a Reply

