Monday’s are not always bad

Weightloss pyramid.

Image via Wikipedia

For the most part I had a wonderful weekend! I enjoyed a wonderful birthday party for J.W.’s hubby and didn’t get home until 1 a.m.!  Of course then I spent a good part of Sunday sleeping, but I eventually had to get up and go pick up Ty from my mothers because while she may be willing to babysit she doesn’t like to do it for very long. You would think that she would be more willing to babysit when my youngest brother is only a couple of years older than my son. Today I have reached my goal of applying for a couple of jobs, so I will just have to wait and see on those while continuing to search and apply!

I have been become more convinced that I have a thyroid problem of some sort that is not showing up in blood work. Every symptom I have can be explained with a thyroid problem, but all I can do now is try some herbal remedies and see if the problem starts correcting itself. I also think that it will help me with my weight-loss since I can’t seem to lose any weight no matter what I do unless I am on medication.

I am still reading Ms. Woititz’s book on Adult Children of Alcoholics. Chapter two starts getting more in-depth about each of the 13 characteristics, so there isn’t a lot to discuss. Soon I will be done with this book and moving on to the other book and workbook I have. When I start on the workbook there will be a lot more blog posts about it! In the meantime, it’s time for some major moving in my house as I have mostly sat here looking for job opportunities today!

Leave a Reply

