How to restart a bad morning…

Joint color guard showing the organizational c...

Image via Wikipedia

That is what I am pondering currently. Yesterday was a crazy day, good, but crazy. I volunteered at the concession stands of the local high school football team. The concession stands are run by the band/color guard boosters with the money going back into the band/color guard and my best friends daughter is on the color guard team so when they need me I answer the call without hesitation!  This morning however has not started well and I must find a way to see the positive through my negative attitude.

I woke up at 5:30 from a horrible dream that had me feeling, well, depressed. I woke up feeling like I will never find a job and that I have wasted the last 6 years of my life in school. It was not the way I wanted to wake up, and it was made worse by the fact that I was pouring sweat. I turned the living room air conditioner down (or is it up? I never know which is correct) and the bedroom air on and crawled back into bed. I must have finally fallen asleep and gotten cold because when J. woke me up I was under all my covers.

I have still not managed to shake that “down on myself” attitude that I had at 5:30 though and I must find a way to do so. Being negative is not productive and will not help me achieve my goals. I am also feeling all alone in how I feel, but I know there must be others out there who feel the same way I do during a time of unemployment. I wonder how they handle their feelings? Most people do not talk about it so nobody else knows how any body else handles the emotions.

This evening J.W. is having a surprise party for her hubby, who happens to be J.’s cousin, so I plan on just taking this day a minute at a time, and trying to stay busy so continue to hope that the powers that be continue to lead me down the right path. I am considering starting to do online tarot card readings; the idea keeps coming to mind but it just hasn’t felt right yet.

It seems like this post is a little scattered, but that’s the state of my brain at the moment so it’s not surprising! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

