The eyes, they scare me!

Really I’m just being silly, I took this picture just because I got this new key chain today that is a dolphin with LED flashlight eyes and he squeaks! Today did not go well in regards to my job hunt, but it has still been a great day. I got out of the house, I bought this awesome dolphin and I laughed with my son! Life may not being going the way I would like right now, but I have plenty to be thankful for!

Poor Ty got stung twice by a red wasp last night. I am very thankful that he does not seem to have acquired my allergy, but it still broke my heart to see him crying because it hurt. I couldn’t find the baking soda (and still forgot to pick up a new box today) so I was running around the house like a mad women trying to find these wipes that I knew I had for insect stings. By the grace of the powers that be I had given him a dose of cold medicine about 15 minutes before he got stung so by the time I found the wipes and used them then sprayed some Benadryl on him the Tylenol from the cold medicine was taking effect. It wasn’t long before he was calmed down and falling asleep. He’s still a bit swollen at the big sting site today, and it is still bothering him, but thank goodness he is okay.

I read chapter one of Janet Woititz’s “Adult Children of Alcoholics” today and a part toward the end just keeps drawing my attention.

“Your parents were so absorbed in the madness of alcoholism that they had neither the time nor the energy to discuss these problems      (talking about different aspects of life) with you. So there are a lot of things that you are unfamiliar with, that you simply don’t know.         Moreover, there are many things that you don’t even know you don’t know, so you don’t even know what questions to ask. What you         do know is that you never really feel that you fit in, and you can’t figure out why.”

Now I wonder what it is that I don’t know. What did I miss out on as a child that would be so helpful to me now, but I don’t know what question to ask to learn the answers? I recently mentioned my friendship issues (for lack of a better term), and it’s true that I often feel like I don’t fit in and I don’t know why. I often feel like I’m on the outside looking in. Could this been the root of my friendship “issues”? I guess all I can say is this is the start of a journey to find out and all I can do is look forward.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. run4joy59
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 17:37:00

    Aww…poor little Ty…hope he’s better today. I love the dolphin key chain…it is a tad frightening in the picture…but pretty cool!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

