Stay up too late, sleep too late

A small, two-person, backpacking tent

Image via Wikipedia

That is what I did last night and this morning. Ty decided he wanted to sleep in the tent so I put it up yesterday and got him all ready to go, but he’s never stayed in the tent by himself. Hell, the week I went on my cruise was the first time he remembers being away from me for more than a day. I was worried that he would get too scared so I couldn’t bring myself to go to bed until after I thought he was asleep; and actually I finally went to bed when J.R. came home from the shop. Ty claims he slept out there until 9 this morning, but I don’t know. I know I did make him lay down on the couch and get some more sleep because I didn’t go to bed until 1 a.m. and he was still awake then. I’m almost in a “blah” mood today, but I know it’s because I want to get out of this house for a little while. Because I don’t have a job I don’t want to run around and waste gas. However, I called my mother and she’s willing to watch Ty so I can ride to work with J.R., it’s not a lot but at least it’s out of the house! In the meantime I have a lot of things to get done in the next couple of hours!

Yesterdays job search was okay, I applied for a few. The greatest thing was a surprise person offering to look over my cover letter and resume for me. They aren’t too bad, but I’m always willing to take advice from someone with more experience than I. So today I will be working on cleaning those up! Hopefully I also get J.R. to pay on the cell phone bill! I hate not having any money, ready for the magick to kick in!

Leave a Reply

