Slow day but congrats hockey fans

Goalie Tim Thomas, NHL Hockey player for the B...

Image via Wikipedia

In other news a big congratulations to the Boston Bruins on their Stanley Cup Championship! It was a great season for everyone, Tim Thomas was awesome (though I still like Pekka Rinne more). I can only imagine the parties in Boston last night! The only black spot was the Vancouver fans rioting, they needed to find a better way to blow off steam.

Yesterday was a slow day I managed to get things done but Ty was in a weird mood and I’m in a weird mood and it didn’t make for a great day! It was more lazy than what I intended, but I did still work on the job search. Today is the interview I have. I spent a lot of time freaking out because I really don’t like my weight. It’s funny though because this morning I pulled out my divination cards for my normal three card asking the faeries and universe to give me advice for my day and both decks (one is a faery deck the other is a Celtic deck) talked about my health and going to a more vegan diet. I can’t do that because I like meat, but I can still work on a more natural diet. They specifically mentioned less processed foods and more fruits and veggies; while I’m broke it’s a little difficult, but there is no reason I can’t start working on it.

I’ve been thinking about starting to offer tarot readings to people again, but it’s still just a thought at the moment.

I applied for a couple of jobs, but no real bites. Besides cleaning house I don’t let myself do lazy things until after I’ve applied for at least one job everyday of the week. I know it will take time, or maybe today will be what I’m looking for. I can’t wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

