Things are looking up; continued cruise review

Carnival Fascination docked in Nassau, Bahamas...

Image via Wikipedia

Today has been a good day. I feel like I went all day long. I got a large amount of house cleaning done and the job front seems to be looking up. I cleaned windows today, taking off the contact paper that the previous owners had covered them with. It took some time for me get all the sticky residue off, but I did it, and I can now sit in my living room with mostly natural daylight for most of the day! I’m nervous about the prospect of starting a new job anywhere, but I always feel that way when starting anywhere new. I received some wonderful help today from a friend on my cover letter. I don’t know why I let it give me so many issues, but I do and it does. I look forward to it being so much better now.

Monday May 9 aboard the Carnival Fascination:

Once again woke up before the alarm went off and headed for the Lido deck for breakfast. We spend a large part of the day just lying around soaking up some sun and enjoying the WaterWorks slide! After getting some lunch we watched the “Hairy Chest Contest” where one of the older men took the saying “you’ll never see these people again” to heart as he kept stripping down to his speedo.  We then had a great time in the Scavenger Challenge. J.K. came in 4th place (out of 8) being just a split moment late getting back with her book or magazine. I came in 3rd after being late getting back with my bald man. It was all really fun, and laughs were had by everyone! After the girls scavenger challenge was the guys and we had a great time trying to help one of them win. We simply walked around taking everything in for the rest of the day and after changing clothes enjoyed much laughter at dinner. We went to the variety show that evening which wasn’t bad but wasn’t actually great either. Luckily it gave us plenty of time to get to the funny Tommy’s 18+ show after which we once again headed toward bed.

I know it sounds boring, but we actually spent all day laughing, relaxing and just generally having a great time. I really loved just looking out over the water and seeing how it changed. At one point the water looked like a very thick purple-blue jello. I was hoping to see various sea life but I guess I just wasn’t in the right place at the right time…ever. And since I spent so much time cleaning windows today I am once again late with this post so will schedule it for in the morning and you will once again get two posts in one day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 21:07:19

    I can relate to this. We have certainly seen enough hairy man contests. We have been on Carnival Conquest, Legend, Victory and Freedom, but not on the Fascination. We are going on Carnival Magic when it makes its transatlantic voyage into Galveston, Texas on November 14th, 2011 which will be its US port – Woohoo!

    Reply

  2. April Mc
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 21:12:50

    I look forward to my first transatlantic! I hear the Magic is beautiful! How did you like the various ships? Right now I’m looking at Alaska and another Caribbean. I am most certainly addicted now, and look forward to taking my son with me in the future!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Deal Grater » Two-Hour House Cleaning

Leave a Reply

