Back from nowhere

Carnival Fascination docked in Nassau, Bahamas...

Image via Wikipedia

Hello everyone! Sorry I was gone so long I have had a lot going on! I meant to get this started yesterday, but it just didn’t happen. Today I have not sat still for longer than 5 minutes at a time! I have finished all of my Masters degree except for finishing up my research paper. I participated in graduation and that evening flew to Jacksonville, FL in order to leave on a seven-day Carnival Cruise aboard the Fascination the next morning! I had a wonderful time with my best friend in Grand Turk, Half Moon Cay and Nassau. Of course one of these days I am going to have to return to Nassau just so I can see something passed Bay street. I have been playing “Stay-at-home-mom” the last couple of weeks. I’ve never been the type of person who could do that and enjoy it, I like to be on the go, be around adults and make money, but I have been doing so much. I neglected the house more than I was comfortable with while I was going to school, so I have been doing some major cleaning while also putting together my portfolio website, looking at different jobs and taking care of my son who is out of school for the summer.

Today I was on the go all day long! I overslept so I didn’t get up until 10:30 which I really dislike, but then I spent the day sweeping, mopping, doing laundry (on the clothesline), scanning documents into the computer, helping Ty clean on his room including organizing dresser drawers, helping him learn how to type from a website. I plan on spending this month telling about my cruise and day-by-day snapshot of my job search! Unfortunately it is past time for me to be in bed so that I won’t oversleep so badly in the morning!

Leave a Reply

