What a week!

2003 135

Image via Wikipedia

Wow, it has been a crazy week! There has been snow and ice around here more days than I care to count! I did manage to work everyday last week except for Friday. Ty has been doing very well in school, at least as far as I have been told. Work has been zipping by, but class seems to be going well so far. In fact, lots of schoolwork has been going well. Not as well as I wish it was, but still pretty good! I am still working on getting into shape for the 5K, I won’t be in “run all the way” shape that’s for sure, but that’s okay I will walk/jog. I started working on a website for the business that my BFF and I are slowly starting.

The most exciting thing is that I have now booked the cruise, the flight, and the hotel for the trip in May! I am too excited! I have to stop and make myself slow down sometimes. I get to thinking about the future so much that I forget to live in the present! But I have to live in the present otherwise I can’t make it to the future.

Once again I am having issues with Ty’s school. He got sent to in-school suspension and one of the teachers told me while we were discussing a meeting for an assessment I wanted done; she said that he was rude to a teacher. Then when Ty gets home the note from the assistant principal, whom I consider to be a jerk of epic proportions, and his note says that Ty got in trouble for “constant disruption of class”. Now I’m wondering why in the world am I getting two different reasons from two different school personal? It makes my suspicion hairs stand up on the back of my neck. Ty says that he was telling another kid about something that happened on the bus. He says that bigger kids are calling him names and basically bullying him, and when he tries to tell someone they don’t listen, and he always ends up in trouble. Ty has been known to stretch the truth and have a whole different view than everyone else. I can’t really say that he lies all the time he just makes it sound like someone else’s fault and leaves out what he did. If he really is being bullied, then I have to do something, but will they bother to listen? I just don’t know, and I don’t know how to react to it. I guess I’ll figure it out, hopefully before I loose my temper.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faith
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 19:39:48

    College. Great! Work. Great! Cruise. Great! Ty’s school… *hugs*

    We get similar things with our boys. I would push the bullying stuff. Ask the teacher’s about it and find out if anybody looked into it. If they didn’t even look into it then that is a violation of the anti-bullying regulations.

    Smh…

    Reply

  2. April Mc
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 19:48:13

    Thanks Faith! I have said something about the bullying, and they have it on video where a kid beat him up on the bus. I just don’t know right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

