Sight, Hearing, Touch, Smell and Taste

File-Bruegel d. Ä., Jan -The Senses of Hearing...

Image via Wikipedia

I was asked if I had to give up one of the five senses which would I choose and why. It’s become a typical question, but I decided to answer anyway. If I had to give up one of them I believe I would choose smell.

However, the problem with that is that if one can not smell they can not taste. So in reality I would be giving up two senses. As much as I like to taste things, and smell pretty things I would give them both up to be able to keep my sight and hearing. I could do with touch, except that then I wouldn’t be able to feel Ty giving me hugs and kisses, and well that just wouldn’t do!

Leave a Reply

