What are you looking forward to this year?

Boston College: The Old World's enduring influ...

Image via Wikipedia

This is the first of approximately 28 posts as part of the WordPress PostDaily PostWeekly challenge.

There are a number of things that I am looking forward to this year, and a reason to go with each of them!

For January I am looking forward to booking my cruise and beginning my last semester of college. Most exciting, believe it or not, is buying my very first hockey jersey! I can not wait to show my Predators pride with an Erat jersey!

In February I will hopefully begin the work of fixing my teeth so that I have more confidence, and perhaps joining in on a trip to Columbus for a hockey game. I am also looking forward to participating in my first 5k. My aim is to at least jog if I can’t run, but I look forward to the day even if I have to walk it!

March will be the time that I try to relax before all the craziness sets in.

April is going to be great and crazy at the same time. I am excited about the Cellblock 303 road trip to St. Louis to watch the Nashville Predators play the Blues. It is the last regular game of the season and my birthday! I am hoping that it also means seeing the end of my research paper.

In my mind May is going to be the greatest month of the year! I will graduate from college, again, and then leave for a seven-day cruise and a few extra days of being gone. It will be just my best friend and I having a great time!

My hope is that June starts off as something to look forward to with a great job! I don’t know what the rest of the year will bring, or if there are things I should be looking forward to, besides hockey season, that I haven’t thought about, but it will be busy! And I look forward to every moment of it!

Leave a Reply

