Happy New Year

Cartoon showing baby representing New Year 190...

Image via Wikipedia

It is officially 2011! I didn’t do anything but hang out here at the house with J. and Ty watching Despicable Me, and talking to my new friend on Facebook. It’s a crazy thing about my new friend, who has been nicknamed Rosalee, we’ve only known each other a week yet it feels like we’ve known each other forever!

I’m headed to bed soon because J. and I are going off-roading tomorrow but I thought I would share my new year resolutions.

1 – finish losing my excess weight

2 – finish college

3 – go on a cruise

4 – be happy with all the decisions I make

5 – either be single or be treated right by the man I’m with.

6 – Get a job.

7 – Become a STH with the Nashville Predators.

That’s it. I have no other resolutions, and there’s only one of those that I think I will really have to work hard at. I figure if by this time next year I have accomplished 6 of the 7 then I made great progress. And I’m one of those that believes progress is the point of making resolutions! Happy New Year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 12:57:51

    Love ya Alice!

    Reply

  2. Doris Pirlo
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:56:19

    Nice blog! I want one. Have fun off-roading.

    Reply

    • April Mc
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 19:07:43

      Jen, Love ya back Rosalee!

      Doris,
      Wordpress is free and there are many templates to chose from. I picked one and then personalized it more! We never did make it off-roading! LOL!

      Reply

  3. Douglas
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 11:11:23

    well sounds good

    Reply

Leave a Reply

