My life in song

An inclined moving walkway at Beaudry metro st...

Image via Wikipedia

As I was driving down the road yesterday I had a thought and so now I’m going to follow through with it. My life year-by-year by song title.

Birth to 1 – Let Them Be Little – Lonestar

1 – 2 – Forever Young – Rod Stewart

2 – 3 – Father and Daughter – Paul Simon

3 – 4 – Father of Mine – Everclear

4 – 5 – Once When I Was Little –  James Morrison

5 – 6 – Invisible – Everclear

6 – 7 – Because of You – Kelly Clarkson

7 – 8 – Leaving on a Jet Plane – John Denver

8 – 9 – Walk a Little Straighter – Billy Currington

9 –  10 – California Girls – Gretchen Wilson

10 – 11 – Hell is for ChildrenPat Benatar

11 – 12 – Wash Away Those Years – Creed

12 – 13 – Family Portrait – Pink

13 – 14 – More Than Words – Extreme

14 – 15 – Don’t Treat Me Like a Child – Helen Shapiro

15 – 16 – I Think We’re Alone Now – Tiffany

16 – 17 – Riding With Private Malone – David Ball (Because I had a wreck while learning to drive and fought getting back in the driver seat.)

17 – 18 – Wind Beneath My Wings – Bette Midler

18 – 19 – Lost in Your Eyes – Debbie Gibson

19 – 20 – Tears in Heaven – Eric Clapton

20 – 21 – Letters From Home – John Michael Montgomery

21 – 22 – Tonight I Wanna Cry – Keith Urban

22 – 23 – I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing – Aerosmith

23 – 24 – Godspeed – Dixie Chicks

24 – 25 – This Ain’t Nothing – Craig Morgan

25 – 26 – Working For the Weekend – Loverboy

26 – 27 – Everybody Hurts – REM

27 – 28 – Basket Case – Green Day

28 – 29 – Somewhere I Belong – Linkin Park

29 – 30 – It’s My Life – Bon Jovi

30 – 31 – It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye (To Yesterday)Boyz II Men

31 – 32 – Under Pressure – David Bowie and Queen

32 – 33 – Emotionless – Good Charlotte

33 – 34 – Find YourselfBrad Paisley

34 – 35 – I’m Movin’ On – Rascal Flatts

I think tomorrow I may start explaining year-by-year!

Leave a Reply

