Storm Delay coming to an end

Seattle Dreams

Image via Wikipedia

Yes I should be back to posting on a regular basis next week or the week after. Things are finally settling down at home and I believe I have a routine now for my schoolwork. It’s still going to be crazy for me because I am so close to my graduation date, but I usually thrive on chaos as long as I don’t get stressed out about it.

I had a meeting with Ty’s principal, several of his teachers and a representative from the alternative school. It went well I think. They were talking about going ahead and putting him in the alternative school, and I couldn’t think of a reason why they shouldn’t really; but still I asked them to give him a chance. For some reason I want to avoid him being sent to the alternative school if I can, it’s probably completely selfish. It’s a good school and really helps a lot of kids. I think very highly of it, and you will be hard-pressed to hear me talk badly about the school. We’ll see what happens, he has until December 3 to prove that he can improve or he gets transferred. During this period he will be attending an after-school program at the alternative school that offers some tutoring. He also just started art class, and he has band, neither of which he was to give up so we are hoping that they will be incentives for him.

I have to go get dressed in a moment for work because I am leaving the house earlier than I normally do, but I said that I would tell you this and I can’t go back on my word. I realized that I have been sabotaging my relationship and that has created some of the problems. In the back of my mind sat two thoughts. One was that J. wouldn’t really want to move and I have hopes, dreams and plans with no intention of letting anyone stop me from trying to achieve them. The other was that with J not caring about how he looks that if anyone ever met him he would reflect very badly on me. I knew these thoughts were there, but I kept them in the back of my mind. I don’t think it mattered, I believe that I was trying to make the relationship hell so that I would feel justified when I left. I am working on not doing that and letting J. know how I feel. That doesn’t mean it will fix everything, because there are still several other problems, but perhaps if I stop trying to make it worse then we can either find that compromise or at least end on better terms if it comes to that.

In the meantime it’s back to my loopy world and if all goes well I will see you again sometime this weekend, or on Monday. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

