Another serving of stress please waiter

 

Broken axle off-road Toyota ©April Mc

 

I hate it when I let myself really get stressed because I try to shut down, and well really it’s the worst time to do that. J. thinks that he has so much more than me to get done before Friday, but right now I am going to have to drive down later in the day on Friday. I have to finish some homework, clean up on the house, find a tent to use or buy one, make sure the air mattress is still good or buy a new one, pack clothes and anything else we’ll need for the weekend, make sure there is someone to come feed the dogs, make sure Ty is ready for the weekend, and I am going to the Predators vs. the Blues tomorrow night. Then I still have the normal cleaning and cooking that I have to do every night anyway. All J. is doing is getting the off-road truck ready, that he should have already had done, and hopefully finally fixing my car. Otherwise I will fix my car on Friday before I leave here. Ty is all upset at the moment because he is having to make his first big decision. He really wants to go off-roading with us, but it’s his best friend REO’s birthday this weekend and he really wants to go to his party. I finally broke down and gave him another option. I’m going to talk to my friend Ms. DQSandie, who is REO’s mom, and see if the next weekend that she has him if Ty and I can treat them to another day of the skating rink. Basically it will be REO’s birthday twice, just once will be a private REO and Ty party.

I’m really tired now, and I’ve been trying to get this typed all evening. I have too many things that I want to do, and can not make myself do them one at a time. I even signed up for NaNoWriMo this year. I have no clue what I’m going to write; I’m flying by the seat of my pants this year as the saying goes. I am not even pretending that I think I’m going to finish, but I feel like I have to try. I think though that it is time to put some laundry in the dryer and find my head upon my pillow. I may not get to post again until Sunday or Monday depending on if I figure out how to get the app on my phone to work right!

Leave a Reply

