It’s that time of the year again

A statue, located outside Rexall Place in Edmo...

Image via Wikipedia

That time being hockey time and cold/flu season. I’m still not feeling 100%, but I was able to get up and go to work this morning. Sometimes I felt like I was just dragging along, but I made it, and it felt a lot better than laying in bed all day! I also discovered this great nasal mist by Rexall that reduces the swelling in the nasal passages so you can breathe better. I wasn’t sure it would work, but it does. The directions say once every 10-12 hours and I’ve found that after 10 hours I start clogging back up. Of course, it doesn’t help the fact that I’m sneezing or nearly sneezing. So in other words, I still feel like crap, but I’m getting better.

The Predators played the Blackhawks tonight for the first time since the Stanley Cup series. It was a close game, coming down to the last 30 seconds, but the Predators pulled out a 3-2 win with a goal from Joel Ward. Anders Lindback played in and was credited with the win of his first NHL start. A big congratulations goes out to the entire team who are 2-0 for the season thus far.

Now, as much as I would love to continue talking about hockey, or whining about being sick (because I am a horrible sick person), I have to a couple of other things done and then into bed. I will try to post tomorrow, but I do not know how it will go as I will be sitting in section 316 of Bridgestone Arena watching the Predators play the Blues!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Virginia Fulbright
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 00:19:39

    Keep up the writing you are a great person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

