Today is the day

Motorola Milestone mobile phone, the European ...

Image via Wikipedia

Today the R2D2 Droid 2 comes out at midnight. I really want to go to bed, but I also want to try to get that phone. It’s a toss-up for me. I also have to consider if I really want that phone. I have quite a bit on my mind lately, and for many reasons I can not vent all of it on my blog, or anywhere else that might be read by the “wrong” people; that is to say the people who would immediately cause trouble if they knew my thoughts. I would really like to get it out because then perhaps things could begin to change one way or the other, but I have to pick my battles for the next nine months or so. No there is no baby on the way, I had a tubal ligation in February of 2001 because I knew that I did not want to ever be pregnant again. I have a hard nine months ahead of me. I have to get through classes for the next two semesters, in addition to working on my research paper and turn it in. I also have a very large vacation to plan. I am so looking forward to 11 days across the pond with just my BFF, J.W.

My wrist is bothering me a lot today. I’m sitting here with my brace off because it sends a stab of pain up my arm. I have to remind myself that I still have 2-4 weeks before I can really start using it. I look forward to that too because the muscles on that side of my wrist are all weak and shriveled up. I have had the worry recently that the surgery might have done more harm than good. I mean what if I got rid of the cyst that was causing pain, but ruined the muscles in the process? At the same time perhaps I’m just being paranoid because of everything else on my mind. My new favorite song at the moment is Sara BareillesKing of Anything“. It really describes how I’ve been feeling lately. I just wonder if there’s any way to change it. I also wonder if I really do deserve to be treated well, and if there is a male out there who would do it. I’m no prize, but I think I would rather be alone than be miserable. The answer is there somewhere, I just have to find it.

Leave a Reply

