Why do I expect so much from myself?

Military Academy

Image via Wikipedia

I am all the time thinking of something else I want to do, or need to do. I try to do everything at the same time. Take for example tonight. I am trying to help Tyler with his homework, do my homework, cook supper, do laundry, and post to my blog. That doesn’t include all the things I have on my mind that I know I need to get done that are important, but keep getting put off because of one thing or another! It does not help when Tyler is still kicked off the bus, and I need to be looking for a military school because I am serious about sending him if he gets kicked out of school of off the bus again. Then you add all the things that everyone else wants me to do. Party invitations, every day someone wanting me to be somewhere or go somewhere. I can’t do it. I want to go and cheer on a good friend in her first and last 5k, but now it’s looking like I’m not going to be able to make it. My wrist is still healing, but it is still hurting depending on what I’m doing. In fact it feels like it hurts more since Saturday then it has at any time since I had the surgery. I really hope that when it heals this was all worth it.

Right now I need to think about two things before I do anything else – supper and homework.

Leave a Reply

