Crazy weekend starting…

Lamp post with 50th Anniversary decor.

Image via Wikipedia

Now!!! Today is my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary, but we are throwing them a surprise party tomorrow. Tomorrow also happens to be Sammie’s 21st birthday, so I think she’s going to have a bonfire party on the hill. And if that isn’t enough for a crazy weekend my BFF‘s oldest daughter turns 16 on Sunday!! I did realize something great though! I am pretty much caught up on my current homework until Wednesday, so I can wait until Sunday to do that!! Right now I am working on about four other things while I post this jumble of letters, and waiting on my BFF to call me so that we can then meet at the local Hell-Mart and pick up a few things that are needed for tomorrow still! Hopefully by doing this I will only have to go into town once tomorrow instead of a dozen times! My boss tried to set me up with a projector to run a slide show on, but of the three he has that are not already doing a job somewhere there was something wrong with each of them! What we may do is take our television since it’s pretty light weight, and hook the laptop up via HDMI cable. I know that it will all work out and that I have to stay calm, even though not everyone we invited is coming because it was all done pretty much last-minute. Even though I’m sure other things will go wrong, as long as my in-laws enjoy it I don’t care about everything else!! However, I did just remember that I have to find out about a punch bowl of some sort!! Have a great weekend and I will see you all again on Monday!

Leave a Reply

