I can type better!!

Picture of an Obese Teenager (146kg/322lb) wit...

Image via Wikipedia

I am not completely free, but I am much freer than I was yesterday!! I went today and had my stitches removed. That was a bad experience. I’ve never had stitches before that had to be removed so I did not know what to expect. Well it hurt like hell. The nurse took out the first stitch, and it hurt. The second stitch wasn’t so bad. The third stitch I started getting dizzy, and nauseated. The fourth stitch did me in, I broke out in a cold, clammy sweat and thought for sure I needed the trash can. The nurse got me some water and I laid my head down for a few minutes.  I managed to make it through stitches 5 and 6 very well. I still have a brace that I have to wear, but it gives me the palm of my hand back and gives me much more movement in my fingers. I also have a bit more movement of my wrist in this brace, but I can also take it off to shower and such.

I haven’t mentioned it before I do not think, but there are some problems in my house. (Disclaimer: The picture IS NOT James) I just can not stand to look at James anymore. I am not physically attracted to him at all. I want to be, but he has gained so much weight that it’s gross, and he just keeps eating. He won’t stop, it’s disgusting. The kicker is that he isn’t trying to change it, he just gets more gross. I just checked his BMI and it is 35.2, which just barely puts him into the morbidly obese category. I wish I could come up with some way to get him to listen to me, but he is the type that he is always right and everyone else is always wrong, and if you can prove him wrong he’ll twist it until he’s right; at least in his mind. I also have major issues with his attitude toward me.

I’ve spent the summer working on me, and getting my head back on straight, and remembered that I like to be “wooed”. Well, he has no interest in doing that. I swear most of the time he expects me to weave this fantasy Cinderella story for him, so that he can feel like poor Cinderella and I’m the wicked step-mother. Everyone is always out to get him and no body else matters as much as him. Now, in the U.S. (I can’t speak of other countries because I haven’t been to any as of yet.) most people can’t see past the end of their own nose. If you have never heard that saying it basically means that the world ends at the end of a person’s nose as far as they are concerned. It’s one of the major problems that this country has; by far not the only, just one of them.

I have considered the possibility that I am being over critical of him, but have yet to come to a conclusion. I do still love him, but I think I may be outgrowing him intellectually and just generally. I’m not sure yet, I’m stopping myself from making any judgments yet so that perhaps I can look at things clearly! For now though it’s time for bed!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sajib
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 23:09:51

    Looked like I was looking at the sky while reading this post. 😀 😀 Good that it doesn’t disturb reading the text. 🙂

    Reply

  2. April Mc
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 16:00:31

    Yes I really like it, but I’ve been debating with myself because of the fear that it made it hard to read!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

