Today started as health day…

Vaduz Castle, Liechtenstein

Image via Wikipedia

Of course I’ve been doing that a lot this summer, and its needed to be done. I am glad that I am improving my health one step at a time. I’m annoyed that there is so much to fix, and that once we fix one thing something else appears; but I believe I am to blame for that. I am still down one right hand, but I’m managing to get things done.

I would really like to change the background of my blog, but I haven’t decided what I want to go with yet. I don’t even have to make it myself because there are so many free WordPress themes available. The problem is finding one that I like from a decent site. The theme I have isn’t a bad theme, I just don’t really want the orange color. Perhaps I’ll just wait and WordPress will pop up another theme that I like on the theme page then I will not have to search for it.

I haven’t done anything this afternoon that I really needed to do, except help my son with his homework and be quite proud of how hard he has been working. Yes he is getting in trouble at school with one particular teacher, but he has still been working hard – when I see him – to improve his reading which helps overall.

I’m a bit grumpy today, and I’m blaming it all on Mother Nature and my sperm donor for making me a girl! But hockey season is just around the corner!! I have to go in the next few days to get my tickets to one of the preseason games. In the meantime I have four books I want to read (Eat, Pray, Love; The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner; There are No Children Here; and The Freedom Writers‘ Dairy), a research proposal to write, homework to do, and an anniversary party to throw.

Leave a Reply

