It’s hump day! Cell Phone Companies Suck.

Buddha, Kamakura, Japan

Image via Wikipedia

Halfway through the week, pat yourself on the back you’ve made it again!! I once again managed to get up early this morning and have already had my morning dose of yoga and aerobics! My weight was .4 pounds lower than yesterday. It may not seem like a lot, but I’m just glad to see improvement! I’m anxious to get my exercise bike, because I would really like to work on it in the afternoons.

Yesterday was a great day again! I went to work after dropping off Tyler and had a great day! When I picked Tyler up he told me there was a band meeting. When we got home I looked on the website and sure enough there was a booster meeting. I did not manage to make it to the meeting. First I had to do some housecleaning, sweeping, dishes, and laundry; then I had some printing that I needed to get done so that I can work on some mailing today. I also had to work on my paper a bit, and some items for the blogs!

Today looks to be another busy day, but that is okay I am loving it! I do wish that some of my co-workers were back in the office, but just a few more day and they will be! I did have to deal with at least one stupid person yesterday. My cell phone bill is overdue, and I know this, I also know that I will have the money next week and planned on paying the overdue bill and the bill that is due in a couple of weeks. A guy from (Unnamed Cell Phone Provider) called yesterday telling me the norm “if you don’t pay us such and such your service will be cut off” I understand they have to make money; of course they all make too much, I feel butt raped, but that’s the price I pay to enjoy a mobile smartphone. I informed him of my money dilemma and the day it would be remedied, per the script I’m sure he is given that was not acceptable. I needed to post date a payment. Now I hate to do this because I don’t trust them to actually wait until the day they are supposed to and my account is already on the verge of beyond empty; but I did it anyway. He asked how much I was paying, after I had already told him that I was going to be paying the balance in full, so I asked him if he knew what “paid in full” meant. To say the least even though I wasn’t happy with the situation, and I was dealing with an idiot, they are happy and I still have a cell phone. I’m planning on getting the R2D2 version of the Droid 2 when it comes out on September 30. I’m such a Star Wars geek!!

Leave a Reply

