My morning has started great!

"Wii Balance Board" Nintendo Wii Fit

Image via Wikipedia

I didn’t think it was possible, but I have to say I just proved to myself that it is. Okay, so it started out a little badly, but quickly got better. I woke up by 5:20 a.m., something I have been trying to do for a couple of weeks now. I threw on my workout clothes and went to turn on the Wii. Problem was it had no power, I checked all the connections, and to see if other things on that plug was working; there were no problems there. So I looked on the internet. How much of a problem does the Nintendo Wii have if on the Nintendo website they have the solution to fix the power problem I was having? I would say there is something they need to fix.

Anyway, I got it fixed after crawling underneath my entertainment center. Then I popped in my Wii Fit Plus and started a workout! I did a little warm up, then the advanced step, and finished with the Rhythm Parade. It was only 15 minutes long, but having to fix the power supply took away some of the time I had. I still need to work on getting up at 5 a.m. but hey I made progress!

Now I have BBC America on, it’s not as good as regular BBC, but at least it’s not the American news which usually glosses over anything to do with the United States, and tells little about news in other country’s. I have to take my son to school again today from where he got kicked off the bus. Then it’s another day of work, which I am once again looking forward to. I still have to finish that paper, and I really do have to work hard on it this evening! Yesterday I spent the evening working on another blog, Today’s Brake Fluid, which I will enjoy doing even if it never gets a big following. I also made Tyler angry. Sunday is Nashville Predators day at the Nashville Zoo and I am considering going. Tyler really wants to go to the zoo, but as he is in trouble and grounded at the moment I told him he would not be able to go. In the past I have been too quick to let him do something like going to the zoo when he was in trouble, just because it was something I wanted to do. In other words I have rewarded him for his bad behavior, and before it’s completely too late I am trying to make a change. We’ll see how it goes, it may already be too late!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Faith
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 08:22:42

    Way to go! You are doing better than me this week getting up early. I am barely dragging myself up to get the boys to school. (That so has to change)

    You may be right about the zoo thing. I hadn’t looked at it that way before. Ya got me thinking! 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

