Another week begins

Prepared shrimp

Image via Wikipedia

This is my last week before classes start for me. I plan on starting back to work this week, which reminds me that I need to email my boss. However, this week doesn’t seem to want to start well for me. I’m still angry with Tyler, but I’m trying not to take it out on him because I know that what I need to do is get over the anger and work on teaching him. I know I will, but I think this time it’s going to take some time. I was tortured with my least favorite food last night, Mexican. I know that many people like it, and I’m know there are some really good recipes, but it’s still my least favorite food. But I compensate by getting my favorite food while I’m there, and that is shrimp. I always get shrimp fajitas; and I didn’t have to cook so it all turns out good.

The really bad start to my week actually started four days ago when I woke up at 1:30 in the morning. The next night I woke up at 2 a.m., then the next 2:30 a.m., and then last night/this morning I woke up at 2:45. I was sure I was going to wake up at 3, but I didn’t. In addition to all that I have had to deal with James and his “I won’t sleep unless the room is locked up like a tomb” bull-crap. I do not like to sleep in a closed up room, I always fear that a smoke alarm will go off and I won’t be able to hear it. You see James has this silver insulation stuff, that I now know is foil reflective insulation, over two of the windows, and air conditioner that is on all the time in the other one, a fan on all the time, a thick curtain over the door, and he stuffs a towel in the crack at the top of the door. No light or sound can get into that bedroom when he is in there. I keep asking why it’s necessary to do all that with the door at night when it’s already dark in the house, but he will not change his ways. I have taken to trying to stay up later than him so that I can leave the door cracked; something he has yet to notice. The problem is that he sleeps so much that it doesn’t make a difference.

He works a split shift for a crappy job six days a week. He leaves the house about 2 a.m., gets home usually around 6 a.m.; he leaves again about 3:30 p.m. and gets home between 7:30 and 8 p.m. Now the major problem is that he sleeps from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. and from 10 p.m. to anywhere between 11 p.m. and 1:30 a.m. So when does he bother to do anything around the house? Maybe on Sunday if you can manage to get him out of bed before 4 p.m. He hardly sleeps on Saturday night, then he sleeps all day Sunday. It wrecks major havoc on our relationship.

What he doesn’t realize though is that in the next two years I plan on being in a different home, and if he comes with me then the bedroom will not be blacked out! And on that note I have to go get some house cleaning done and work on that paper some more (you know the one that makes me sick when I open it!!)!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aurea Callaway
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 05:32:34

    Came across your web site via google the other day and absolutely adore it. Keep up this fantastic work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

