Scattered and Lazy

quit smoking is easy

Image by Nahuel | სურათები via Flickr

Today I am feeling very scattered and lazy. I quit smoking three weeks and four days ago. I am still very edgy at times, and am greatly looking forward to those 30, 60, and 90 day benchmarks! I keep pushing myself through the cravings and desires; it does get a little easier every day. I just wish that I didn’t still want to light one about twice a day. I’m also feeling a bit lazy. I have to get moving here in a few minutes so that I can clean some house, take a shower, and leave in time to get to my MRI. I have this knot on the bottom of my wrist and they are trying to figure out if it’s a nodule or a cyst. I hate the MRI machine so I’m acting a bit like a baby. I go back to the doctor on Monday, so I’ll know then what the next step is for my wrist.

I’ve also been thinking about what kind of job I want to apply for after I graduate. I would really like to move, and I’m really liking the idea of Seattle, Washington. At the same time I have been spending a lot of time planning a big trip to Dublin, Ireland and Glastonbury, England for 10 days after graduation. It has me thinking that I would really like to be a travel agent/writer. I’m almost positive I could do a great job, even though travel agents as we used to know them are disappearing. I really have to do some thinking and studying. My communication degrees will help tremendously with these jobs, but I would still need some additional training. I don’t know right now; but I intend to find the right person to talk to about it!

Leave a Reply

