Crazy week as always!

It’s been a crazy time in my neck of the woods. I am involved with a group whose mission is simply to support each other and give charity to those people and organizations that need it when we can. Well last week one of our members lost her 18 year old son to a terrible vehicle accident. It’s hard to lose a child at birth, an experience I familiar with, but I can not imagine the pain of raising a great person for 18 years and then have them ripped away from you in an instant. My thoughts and prayers are with this family as they find their way to remembering him with joy instead of sorrow. School is still pushing along in my life, even though I am having problems with a group project I am working on. We have to chose a business and work with them in a marketing communications plan. Just my luck the business I picked agreed then fell through. The owner is a busy person right now so I can understand but it puts me in a bad spot because now I’m rushing to find a new one. It sucks, and I have to find one tomorrow or I’ll be behind on this assignment! I am so looking forward to this summer! I’m going to have to get at least a part-time job, but hopefully I will also have time to work on my research project. I’m also trying to plan and save up for a big trip to Ireland and the UK next May! I’m so excited for it that I have to keep reminding myself that it’s a year away! I am also a hockey fan (Go Preadators!) and playoffs started last Wedensday! Speaking of ehich it’s time to go check on scores! Have a great week everyone and I’ll be back next Sunday!

Leave a Reply

