You know when you forget something…

And then you try to remember it? That is what I have been going through for a couple of days now! I was listening to music the other night and I remembered a country song from somewhere around 2002, but I can’t remember hardly any of the words or who sings it! I have been asking everyone I know who knows country music if they can recall it and so far no luck! It is about either brothers or friends and they are supposed to start a job but one of them doesn’t show up and it turns out he died in a car wreck on the way. I remember that one of the lines is: “I told him not to be late”. So little to go on, but I know it exists and I’m determined to find it now!

Update: I figured out what song it was! It is Steve Azar “Waitin’ On Joe”!

Leave a Reply

