Happy days do happen

I mentioned a couple of posts ago that I started back at my GA position; and I can’t not say enough how much I love having the position I have. Being a Graduate Assistant is the best decision I have made in a while and the best opportunity I have had the pleasure of having. Not only do I work for a very talented man who is always happy to share his knowledge, experience, and guidance; in just one semester I have learned a lot from him, and I continue to look forward to learning more. Today I was given a great opportunity simply because I was brave enough to open my mouth and ask if it was available to me. I will be sitting in on a photojournalism class, and helping the professor when needed. No it won’t show up on my transcript, but what I will learn should be very helpful to my future career (have I mentioned that my dream job is either being a published author or writing for automobile magazines or both). I am sitting here reading the book this evening, and hope to get a good amount of it read before class meets on Tuesday; of course my boss keeps me busy so it will take some doing. It’s time like this that I wish I could program a GPS system that was hooked up to my car and let it drive me home so that my hands and eyes could be on a book! Do you realize how much reading time I lose a day to driving!! Actually for me only about an hour and half, but I know people who spend about three hours a day in traffic or on the road, all that reading time lost! I guess I will just have to deal with it for now and perhaps in the future the car will arrive (I have seen it on a science show before so I know it’s possible!!). In the meantime I will quote a very great journalist and say “Good Night and Good Luck!”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Twitted by MannyRosario

Leave a Reply

