One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter

I spent all day yesterday trying to write a new blog and it never quite made it to fruition. Right now I should be finishing getting dressed to head to my first day back at my GA position, but I am moving a little slow; I have to quit staying up until midnight, but the movie Taken had my attention. I feel like I am running behind again, hopefully I can take care of that between now and next week. I need to catch up on some television shows, and watch No Country For Old Men before it expires off my Netflix queue. I saw the latest “lets keep Micheal Jackson in the news” headline, and was disgusted. Yes I have condolences for his family, but lots of other people have died or been murdered including young men and women who knowingly went into danger to protect our country, and others (yes I am talking about soldiers). We don’t hear about them everyday, and we should. I live near an army base and I’ve got many friends with spouses in the military; these are the people who should be in the news everyday. The headlines should read: “Soldier murdered protecting someones freedom,” at least most of the time that’s what it should read, I know that not every soldier that is lost was murdered. However, I am of the thought that if they are KIA, then it is murder; the thoughtless taking of a life, the unlawful premeditated killing of a human being by a human being. On that same note though one man’s terrorist, is another man’s freedom fighter. I think I need to learn to look at both sides.

Leave a Reply

